Sunday, July 16, 2017

The man who died after a car collided with a tree has been named as Saffron Walden 33-year-old Clinton Louis Smith.

Read more
Essex Police
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Emergency services were called to two crashes in as many hours on the southbound M11 between junctions nine and eight last night.

Read more
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Essex Police has released footage showing the moment a Braintree motorbike rider involved in a driving row collides with van.

Read more
Chelmsford Crown Court
Monday, July 10, 2017

A man has been airlifted to hospital with serious injuries after falling from a ladder at an address in Stebbing.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

A man has been arrested in connection with a fatal road traffic collision in Saffron Walden last week.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Hundreds of people turned out for a fundraising event in aid of a six-year-old boy from Saffron Walden who suffered serious brain injuries after being hit by a car.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A five-year-old Saffron Walden boy who suffered serious brain injuries after being hit by a car driven by a learner is defying doctors who said he would never walk and talk again.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Two people were taken to hospital after a cooker exploded at a house in Great Sampford on Saturday.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Monday, April 24, 2017

A Thaxted father has died following an assault outside a Dunmow pub which left him with a serious head injury.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, March 16, 2017

A five-year-old boy is in hospital with life-threatening injuries after being hit by a car which then smashed into a house in Essex yesterday.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The M11 was closed southbound for several hours on Tuesday following a crash involving six vehicles – including a lorry.

Read more
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Friday, February 24, 2017

Lorries which blew over due to Storm Doris closed the M11 northbound and one lane southbound between Saffron Walden and Duxford yesterday (Thursday, February 23).

Read more
Essex County Fire and Rescue Service
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

A former soldier from Thaxted is set to take on a 150-mile challenge across the Sahara Desert – known as the toughest foot race on earth.

Read more
army
Thursday, December 29, 2016

A man has been left homeless after fire ripped through his first floor flat in Saffron Walden yesterday (Wednesday, December 28).

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Friday, December 16, 2016

Emergency services attended a car accident in Sewards End last night (December 15) which resulted in two people being taken to hospital.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Thursday, December 15, 2016

Members of a Saffron Walden motorcycle club joined a convoy of more than 350 bikers at the weekend to deliver presents to children at Addenbrooke’s Hospital in Cambridge.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Saturday, August 13, 2016

The world news in August 1986 was of a tragedy in Cameroon, where around 1,700 people died after a cloud of lethal gas escaped from the volcanic Lake Nyos. Closer to home in the UK, Britain’s oldest twins - May and Marjorie Chavasse - received their telegrams from the Queen as they celebrated their 100th birthday.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Saturday, August 6, 2016

A teenager from Thaxted has already raised £1,000 after pledging to go on an 18-mile sponsored walk to raise money for a charity which helps people suffering from cancer.

Read more
Baptist Church

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter