Monday, December 4, 2017

Well, we know that Santa comes somehow down the chimney but no one expected him to fall off the stage.

Read more
king street
Sunday, December 3, 2017

Gardening expert, Barbara Segall was at Harts Books in Saffron Walden on Wednesday, December 6, talking about her new book, Secret Gardens of East Anglia.

Read more
king street
Friday, November 17, 2017

Saffron Walden’s Christmas lights will be switched on during the evening of Friday December 1 to coincide with late night shopping in the town and some 229 charities who will set up stalls in King Street.

Read more
king street
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Actor Stephen McGann who plays Dr Patrick Turner in the BBC television series Call The Midwife will at Harts Books in Saffron Walden on Monday, November 20, speaking about his new book Flesh and Blood.

Read more
Paul
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Another branch of Costa could be coming to Saffron Walden after a planning application was submitted to Uttlesford District Council last month.

Read more
Wendy Howell
Sunday, July 16, 2017

A round-up of crimes reported in the past month in Saffron Walden, Stansted, Thaxted and surrounding villages.

Read more
Forest Hall School
Monday, June 26, 2017

This is the moment more than 200 soldiers from 33 Engineer Regiment arrived in Saffron Walden as part of this year’s Armed Forces Day.

Read more
Richard Freeman
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Health food store Holland and Barrett looks poised to take over part of the former Beales department store in Saffron Walden town centre.

Read more
Uttlesford District Council
Monday, June 12, 2017

Musicians are invited to play during the afternoon of Armed Forces Day in Saffron Walden, which will take place across the town on Saturday, June 24, which is the national Armed Forces Day.

Read more
Jacqui Portway
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

A near-death experience was front page news for the Reporter this time 30 years ago.

Read more
Alan Haselhurst

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter