Thursday, May 21, 2020

British Rowing has today launched a Row to the Moon challenge, following the success of the recent One Minute Challenge.

Read more
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Saffron Walden Golf Club members had a fantastic first week back on the course after the lifting of restrictions put in place to deal with the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2020

British Gymnastics has launched a #PresentForPounds fundraising campaign to recognise and support the NHS during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

The England and Wales Cricket Board has released guidelines to players and clubs on steps to take to stay safe when exercising in an outdoor cricket club environment.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Millions of football-starved fans are ready to ‘turn German’ this weekend for their first slice of match action for two months.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

To celebrate turning 18, two young triathletes are taking to their indoor bikes to cycle for 18 hours in aid of the NHS.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Saffron Walden’s Graham Goodman welcomed news of golf clubs reopening this week.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Unprecedented times. Social distancing, self-isolation, quarantine, lockdown, shutdown.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Saffron Walden Town will look to keep their Essex Senior League title hopes on track when they visit Sporting Bengal United on Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Saffron Walden went into the Christmas break on a winning note after a 29-19 success over London Two North East rivals Romford & Gidea Park.

Read more
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Having started my personal ‘Road to Wembley’ in Cornwall, watching Clevedon Town beat Saltash United 2-1 in an extra preliminary round tie on August 10, I was forced to miss the next stage, in a sense of not being physically present at a match.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Saffron Walden bowed out of the FA Cup after suffering a home defeat at the hands of Maldon on Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Saffron Walden Town will look to carry their fine Essex Senior League form into the FA Cup and cause an upset this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Saffron Walden Town came from behind to enjoy more derby success in the Essex Senior League on Tuesday night.

Read more
Sunday, August 18, 2019

Saffron Walden Town came out on top in their Uttlesford derby at Essex Senior League rivals Takeley on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Football supporters up and down the country will all have their favourite FA Cup memories, no matter which club they cheer.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories