Thursday, July 16, 2020

Saffron Walden runner Peter Thompson helped Great Britain to victory in the virtual European Masters 10k Championships.

Read more
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Saffron Walden youngster Joshua Smith has been selected to take part in the opening ceremony of the 2020 Formula One British Grand Prix at Silverstone next month.

Read more
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Saffron Walden Golf Club saw two more golfers celebrate hole in ones last week to make it seven ace since reopening in mid-May.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

Saffron Walden Rugby Club have appointed Neil Gaffan as their new head coach.

Read more
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Saffron Walden Golf Club celebrated its fifth hole-in-one in just over a week recently.

Read more
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Saffron Walden’s Pete Thompson took part in the Virtual European Masters 5k Championships, after the event due to be held in Switzerland was cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Thursday, May 21, 2020

British Rowing has today launched a Row to the Moon challenge, following the success of the recent One Minute Challenge.

Read more
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Saffron Walden Golf Club members had a fantastic first week back on the course after the lifting of restrictions put in place to deal with the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2020

British Gymnastics has launched a #PresentForPounds fundraising campaign to recognise and support the NHS during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

The England and Wales Cricket Board has released guidelines to players and clubs on steps to take to stay safe when exercising in an outdoor cricket club environment.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Millions of football-starved fans are ready to ‘turn German’ this weekend for their first slice of match action for two months.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

To celebrate turning 18, two young triathletes are taking to their indoor bikes to cycle for 18 hours in aid of the NHS.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Saffron Walden’s Graham Goodman welcomed news of golf clubs reopening this week.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Unprecedented times. Social distancing, self-isolation, quarantine, lockdown, shutdown.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Saffron Walden Town will look to keep their Essex Senior League title hopes on track when they visit Sporting Bengal United on Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Saffron Walden went into the Christmas break on a winning note after a 29-19 success over London Two North East rivals Romford & Gidea Park.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition