ELECTION: Newport ward goes to Residents For Uttlesford

Residents for Uttlesford gain

Residents for Uttlesford gain - Credit: Archant

The winning candidates in the Newport ward for Uttlesford District Council are Neil Hargreaves and Joanna Parry.

Marion Dyer (Liberal Democrats) 285 votes

Neil Hargreaves (Residents For Uttlesford) 1,004 votes

John Moran (Conservative) 601 votes

Joanna Parry (Residents For Uttlesford) 1,024 votes

Jeremy Rose (Conservative) 624 votes

* denotes returned councillors