ELECTION: Saffron Walden Audley ward goes to Residents For Uttlesford.

Residents for Uttlesford gain

Residents for Uttlesford gain - Credit: Archant

The winning candidates in the Saffron Walden Audley ward for Uttlesford District Council are Barbara Light and Sharon Morris.

John Evans (Labour) 204 votes

Mike Hibbs (Liberal Democrats) 692 votes

Barbara Light* (Residents For Uttlesford) 815 votes

Sharon Morris* (Residents For Uttlesford) 880 votes

Dave O’Brien (Labour) 137 votes

Douglas Perry (Conservative) 657 votes

Most Read

Mary Sawtell (Green) 179 votes

Hilary Shibata (Liberal Democrats) 290 votes

Alastair Walters (Conservative) 651 votes

* denotes returned councillors

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter