ELECTION: Takeley ward goes to the Conservatives.


... - Credit: Archant

The winning candidates in the Takeley ward for Uttlesford District Council are Jim Gordon, Derek Jones and Howard Ryles.

Residents For Uttlesford candidate Natalie Sullivan, who missed out by 10 votes to Howard Ryles, said: “I’m delighted to have made such an impression on the voters. There was a huge amount of support in Takeley and I’m looking forward to stirring that support back up again.

“I am immensely proud to have come so close to being a district councillor, to have come fourth by such a small margin.”

Geoff Bagnall (Independent) 325 votes

Terry Brandon (Labour) 426 votes

You may also want to watch:

Sharron Coker (UKIP) 770 votes

Peter Emsden (Residents For Uttlesford) 599 votes

Most Read

Jim Gordon* (Conservative) 1,495 votes

Derek Jones* (Conservative) 1,384 votes

Paul Kimber (Liberal Democrats) 380 votes

Howard Ryles* (Conservative) 867 votes

Natalie Sullivan (Residents For Uttlesford) 857 votes

* denotes returned councillors

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter