Thursday, December 26, 2019

A Dunmow woman has marked 50 years of service to the town's scout group in a celebration attended by about 100 people.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, December 19, 2019

A care home in Great Easton has been rated 'inadequate' by inspectors from the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, December 16, 2019

The 320,000 homeless people in the UK were remembered at this year's live nativity in Dunmow, in front of a record crowd.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, December 9, 2019

The Green Party has accused the district council's ruling administration of lacking transparency after one of its councillors stepped down from a board that oversees millions of pounds worth of council investments.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A fire in a derelict bungalow in Little Dunmow could have been set off deliberately the fire service has said - after Uttlesford District Council was criticised for leaving derelict buildings as a target for vandals.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

The Great Dunmow Carnival committee have thanked the town's residents after £1,500 raised from the event's bucket collection was donated to three charities.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

A teenager barely able to walk has danced all night at a charity ball after life-saving surgery.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Friday, November 8, 2019

Communities will fall silent across Uttlesford on Sunday as services are held to honour the fallen.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, October 21, 2019

Chelsea Football Club has offered the Save Our Maddi campaign the chance to benefit from the bucket collection at the match with West Ham.

The game will be at Stamford Bridge on Saturday, November 30.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

A hospice's medical director, its chairman of trustees and its fundraiser are trekking 95 kilometres off road in Cambodia to raise funds for patients.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, September 26, 2019

A motorist who caused the death of a Dunmow grandfather by driving dangerously on the M11 has been jailed for more than four years.

Read more
Dunmow
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Officers investigating a burglary in Dunmow have issued an e-fit image of a man they would like to trace.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A driver has admitted causing a collision on the M11 which resulted in the death of a motorcyclist from Dunmow.

Read more
Stansted
Monday, August 26, 2019

Essex Police have releasing CCTV of a man they would like to speak to in connection with a theft in Dunmow.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, August 23, 2019

Uttlesford District Council has announced the winners of this year's garden competition.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, August 23, 2019

A Dunmow man is offering a reward for the return of a family heirloom which he believes was taken from a gym in the town.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Free sessions in Dunmow and Thaxted are being offered to seniors and disabled people to help sharpen up their digital and online skills.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Ticket machines in council-run car parks across Uttlesford are becoming "costly and unreliable" and the authority is now looking at introducing updated models.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A Dunmow woman has achieved an impressive 'feet' after scaling the UK's highest peak with no shoes or socks in aid of a hospice.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, July 5, 2019

An Uttlesford charity is on a mission to make Dunmow a dementia friendly community.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

A man who was seriously injured following a collision on the A120 has died in hospital.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 24, 2019

A pensioner was airlifted to hospital following a collision on the A120 between Braintree and Dunmow.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Tributes have been paid to the manager of a long-established Dunmow business, who died on May 28.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP for Saffron Walden, Kemi Badenoch, has spoken out about increased pressure on school budgets and called on the Government to increase funding.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 3, 2019

Do you recognise any of these items?

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, May 31, 2019

John Collings died last year aged 67 from prostate cancer, without having any obvious symptoms, until it was too late.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

A coroner recorded an open verdict at an inquest into the death of Prodigy front man Keith Flint, which took place this morning (Wednesday).

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, May 6, 2019

An 'original Essex girl' celebrated her 100th birthday on Friday at a Dunmow care home.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

From tailor to psychiatric nurse and eventual civil servant, Eva Gellatly, who turned 104-years-old on Thursday (April 25), has tried her hand at a variety of careers.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Permission to build a bin lorry depot and classic car restoration business on the outskirts of Dunmow will be sought in the next few weeks, landowners have said.

Read more
Susan Barker

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories