Thursday, August 15, 2019

Free sessions in Dunmow and Thaxted are being offered to seniors and disabled people to help sharpen up their digital and online skills.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Ticket machines in council-run car parks across Uttlesford are becoming "costly and unreliable" and the authority is now looking at introducing updated models.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A Dunmow woman has achieved an impressive 'feet' after scaling the UK's highest peak with no shoes or socks in aid of a hospice.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, July 5, 2019

An Uttlesford charity is on a mission to make Dunmow a dementia friendly community.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

A man who was seriously injured following a collision on the A120 has died in hospital.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 24, 2019

A pensioner was airlifted to hospital following a collision on the A120 between Braintree and Dunmow.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Tributes have been paid to the manager of a long-established Dunmow business, who died on May 28.

Read more
Dunmow
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP for Saffron Walden, Kemi Badenoch, has spoken out about increased pressure on school budgets and called on the Government to increase funding.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 3, 2019

Do you recognise any of these items?

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, May 31, 2019

John Collings died last year aged 67 from prostate cancer, without having any obvious symptoms, until it was too late.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

A coroner recorded an open verdict at an inquest into the death of Prodigy front man Keith Flint, which took place this morning (Wednesday).

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, May 6, 2019

An 'original Essex girl' celebrated her 100th birthday on Friday at a Dunmow care home.

Read more
Dunmow
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

From tailor to psychiatric nurse and eventual civil servant, Eva Gellatly, who turned 104-years-old on Thursday (April 25), has tried her hand at a variety of careers.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Permission to build a bin lorry depot and classic car restoration business on the outskirts of Dunmow will be sought in the next few weeks, landowners have said.

Read more
Susan Barker
Friday, January 25, 2019

A former mayor of Dunmow, who once managed a rubber plant in Malaysia and arranged for the town to be twinned with the capital of a pacific ocean island, has died, aged 79.

Read more
Australia
Monday, December 24, 2018

Stansted Airport's longest serving employee has done it all; from body searching a rock star to going to A&E for a tetanus jab after being bitten by a particularly hostile passenger, her job has never lacked for variety.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, December 14, 2018

The results of a survey which could shape the future of Dunmow market will be released in January, it has been announced.

Read more
Uttlesford District Council
Monday, December 10, 2018

A Dunmow man who was part of a gang which committed more than 200 burglaries - including some in Essex - during an 11-month crime spree has been jailed for six-and-a-half years.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, November 30, 2018

An army veteran and father-of-two who served in Iraq and met Prince Harry, swam 20 kilometres in 11 hours at a Dunmow gym for charity.

Read more
Harry
Monday, November 12, 2018

Parking in Saffron Walden and Great Dunmow over the Christmas period will be free after 3pm in all council car parks, except Fairycroft Road.

Read more
Uttlesford District Council
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Dunmow hosted the annual meeting of the Essex and Suffolk Twinning Congress on October 13.

Read more
Dunmow
Friday, October 26, 2018

A grandfather who was offered a job as one of the Queen's clock makers in Buckingham Palace is celebrating half a century at G.W Blower jewellers in Dunmow.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Plans which could see the weekly market in Dunmow change location and day have been met with reservations by councillors.

Read more
Vic Ranger
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A motorist remains in a serious condition in hospital following a collision near Dunmow on Saturday.

Read more
Dunmow

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Saffron Walden Reporter weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy