A charity car wash at Newport fire station will raise funds for a boy in Newport who has neuroblastoma - a rare form of cancer.

Read more
Newport
Friday, November 8, 2019

A woman was injured after a car collided with a tractor in Newport.

Read more
Newport
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

An application for permission to demolish buildings in Newport to make way for 20 new homes was rejected by councillors.

Read more
Newport
Monday, September 23, 2019

Trains used by hundreds of commuters in Uttlesford every day are improving in punctuality and reliability, a new report has shown.

Read more
Great Chesterford
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Newport's railway station ticket office is being threatened with closure after the station operator announced a public consultation regarding a series of proposed changes.

Read more
Newport
Monday, September 9, 2019

Campaigners opposed to new housing developments in Newport say their fight will continue, just days after the Planning Inspectorate refused an appeal by a developer for 150 new properties in the village.

Read more
Newport
Friday, August 23, 2019

Uttlesford District Council has announced the winners of this year's garden competition.

Read more
Dunmow
Thursday, August 22, 2019

With the Government changing how GCSEs are graded a few years ago, it has meant that students will be receiving their results numerically as opposed to using letters.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Friday, August 16, 2019

By tradition, it's the bride who normally arrives a little late to the wedding ceremony.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, August 15, 2019

The long wait was over for pupils in Saffron Walden and Newport as they collected their A Level results today (Thursday).

Read more
Saffron Walden
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Celebrities including Jake Quickenden, Jeff Brazier and Dan Osbourne as well as former professional footballer Neil Ruddock took part in a football match in Saffron Walden in aid of a Newport toddler, who has a rare form of cancer.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A pair of imaginative primary school pupils have won first prize in a garden design competition and have seen their creative ideas brought to life at CALA Homes' Wicken Lea development in Newport.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

The mayor of Saffron Walden was a special guest as a brownie troop in Newport held an awards ceremony.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A celebrity football match will be held in Saffron Walden to raise money for a Newport toddler who has a rare form of cancer.

Read more
Newport
Monday, July 1, 2019

Firefighters have issued fresh advice to home owners following a bin fire outside a house in Newport in the early hours of this morning (Monday).

Read more
Newport
Monday, July 1, 2019

Saunders Boston Architects and Uttlesford District Council have been awarded bronze at the National Housing for Older People Awards.

Read more
Newport
Friday, June 21, 2019

Newport Flower Festival at St Mary's Church at the weekend raised £698 for the church's decoration fund.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP for Saffron Walden, Kemi Badenoch, has spoken out about increased pressure on school budgets and called on the Government to increase funding.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 3, 2019

An arsonist has been jailed for 15 years and must serve a further five years on licence.

Read more
Newport
Friday, May 31, 2019

A former pupil at Joyce Frankland Academy, singer, Shakila K, will host a charity concert to honour tennis legend Sir Andy Murray.

Read more
Newport
Friday, May 17, 2019

The post office in Newport closed its doors on Monday, but negotiations are ongoing to see if a new deal can be struck to make the business profitable.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Some 3,000 visitors, a record crowd, visited The Saffron Walden Crank Up show, a festival of steam vehicles over the weekend of Saturday and Sunday May 11 and 12 at Just Like Wendy's in Sparrows Hill, Newport.

Read more
Newport
Monday, May 13, 2019

Newport Amateur Theatrical Society is presenting a new play called Local News, a comedy by Sean Dooley.

Read more
Newport
Monday, May 6, 2019

The family of a three-year-old boy from Newport who was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer in January are hoping to raise £200,000 to pay for a life-saving vaccination treatment which is only available in America.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Funding cuts to schools in Saffron Walden and Newport have become "too difficult to ignore" as head teachers are having to cope with fewer staff, a reduced curriculum and donations from parents.

Read more
Caroline Derbyshire
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Saffron Striders' Kate Holden claimed victory in her age group over the 10k distance in Thetford Forest.

Read more
Butler Fitness & Leisure Centre
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

The organisers of the Crank Up steam and vintage vehicle show in Saffron Walden are seeking a new site for next year's event.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Uttlesford District Council (UDC) has "failed in its duty to protect residents", Newport Parish Council has claimed.

Read more
Howard Rolfe
Friday, March 8, 2019

Essex County Council has generated more than £59million since 2014 by selling off libraries, community centres and children's homes.

Read more
County Council
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Suspects caused damage to the temporary traffic lights along Thaxted Road in Saffron Walden in what might have been an attempt to remove the batteries.

Read more
Astra

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Saffron Walden Reporter weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy