Tue, 07:48

The mayor of Saffron Walden was a special guest as a brownie troop in Newport held an awards ceremony.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A celebrity football match will be held in Saffron Walden to raise money for a Newport toddler who has a rare form of cancer.

Read more
Newport
Monday, July 1, 2019

Firefighters have issued fresh advice to home owners following a bin fire outside a house in Newport in the early hours of this morning (Monday).

Read more
Newport
Monday, July 1, 2019

Saunders Boston Architects and Uttlesford District Council have been awarded bronze at the National Housing for Older People Awards.

Read more
Newport
Friday, June 21, 2019

Newport Flower Festival at St Mary's Church at the weekend raised £698 for the church's decoration fund.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP for Saffron Walden, Kemi Badenoch, has spoken out about increased pressure on school budgets and called on the Government to increase funding.

Read more
Dunmow
Monday, June 3, 2019

An arsonist has been jailed for 15 years and must serve a further five years on licence.

Read more
Newport
Friday, May 31, 2019

A former pupil at Joyce Frankland Academy, singer, Shakila K, will host a charity concert to honour tennis legend Sir Andy Murray.

Read more
Newport
Friday, May 17, 2019

The post office in Newport closed its doors on Monday, but negotiations are ongoing to see if a new deal can be struck to make the business profitable.

Read more
Newport
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Some 3,000 visitors, a record crowd, visited The Saffron Walden Crank Up show, a festival of steam vehicles over the weekend of Saturday and Sunday May 11 and 12 at Just Like Wendy's in Sparrows Hill, Newport.

Read more
Newport
Monday, May 13, 2019

Newport Amateur Theatrical Society is presenting a new play called Local News, a comedy by Sean Dooley.

Read more
Newport
Monday, May 6, 2019

The family of a three-year-old boy from Newport who was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer in January are hoping to raise £200,000 to pay for a life-saving vaccination treatment which is only available in America.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Funding cuts to schools in Saffron Walden and Newport have become "too difficult to ignore" as head teachers are having to cope with fewer staff, a reduced curriculum and donations from parents.

Read more
Caroline Derbyshire
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Saffron Striders' Kate Holden claimed victory in her age group over the 10k distance in Thetford Forest.

Read more
Butler Fitness & Leisure Centre
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

The organisers of the Crank Up steam and vintage vehicle show in Saffron Walden are seeking a new site for next year's event.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Uttlesford District Council (UDC) has "failed in its duty to protect residents", Newport Parish Council has claimed.

Read more
Howard Rolfe
Friday, March 8, 2019

Essex County Council has generated more than £59million since 2014 by selling off libraries, community centres and children's homes.

Read more
County Council
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Suspects caused damage to the temporary traffic lights along Thaxted Road in Saffron Walden in what might have been an attempt to remove the batteries.

Read more
Astra
Monday, March 4, 2019

A 22-year-old scout leader from Broxted has gained national recognition by winning a special award.

Read more
Joyce Frankland Academy
Thursday, February 28, 2019

A woman from Newport is taking on the London Marathon to raise money for pioneering research.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Joyce Frankland Academy, Newport is delighted to announce that Duncan Roberts has been formally appointed as the permanent principal.

Read more
Joyce Frankland Academy
Friday, February 22, 2019

Newport Cricket Club are in urgent need of additional players ahead of the 2019 season.

Read more
Newport
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Residents in Newport have been approaching their district councillor "with tears in their eyes" at the prospect of 150 new homes being built in the village, a planning inquiry heard.

Read more
Paul Fairhurst
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

An arsonist has been convicted after causing damage costing more than £1.7million to an historic house.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, January 24, 2019

SWANs netball club have seen 10 junior members selected into the England Netball Development Pathway.

Read more
Stortford
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

More than 60 runners took part in a charity fun run organised by Fitness Focus in Thaxted and Clavering.

Read more
Ford
Monday, January 14, 2019

Police are appealing for a witness to come forward after a man was threatened by two men in Newport, who then struck him with their car.

Read more
Newport
Thursday, January 10, 2019

A repair plan has been drawn up by Essex Highways to address 'disgraceful' road damage in Newport caused by construction vehicles not adhering to planning conditions at building sites.

Read more
Kemi Badenoch
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Plans for a new tattoo parlour in Stansted Mountfitchet have been approved, despite some residents claiming that the "clientele" of the business would be "detrimental" to the historic nature of the area.

Read more
Newport
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Newport post office is to close in May.

Read more
Newport

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Saffron Walden Reporter weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy