Thursday, March 7, 2019

The Prodigy front man Keith Flint, who lived on the outskirts of Dunmow, once posted a signed CD through the letter box of a local school boy and super-fan.

Read more
Helena Romanes School
Friday, February 22, 2019

Highways England is investigating options to improve the “experience of road users” on the Essex stretch of the M11 following a number of serious collisions.

Read more
Richard Freeman
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Mark Steel brings his show Every Little Thing’s Gonna Be Alright to Saffron Walden Town Hall on Wednesday, March 27.

Read more
BBC Radio
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

All lanes on the M11 have been re-opened following an earlier accident involving two vehicles between junction 7 (near Harlow) and junction 6.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season – with Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes top of the pile, plus some exiting developments awaiting in 2019.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A baby partridge had to be rescued from the fitting rooms of a shop in Saffron Walden this morning.

Read more
Tourist Information Centre
Friday, October 26, 2018

Two people have been left homeless after a gas cylinder exploded and left debris 50 metres away.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, April 20, 2018

A parish councillor has said he wants to hold Essex County Council (ECC) “to account” after claims that more than 400 residents in a development near Little Dunmow have had to wait in excess of three years for a “21st century broadband connection”.

Read more
Essex County Council
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Part of the M11 was closed yesterday as a result of a car fire on the northbound carriageway.

Read more
Essex County Fire and Rescue Service

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Saffron Walden Reporter weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy