Tuesday, February 5, 2019

A driver who caused the death of his best friend after losing control of his car and crashing into trees in Saffron Walden has been jailed for 18 months.

Read more
Saffron Walden
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A man who initially denied causing death by careless driving after a collision in Saffron Walden will be sentenced next week after changing his plea to guilty.

Read more
Chelmsford Crown Court
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A car stolen from outside an address in Harlow has been recovered in Saffron Walden.

Read more
Volkswagen
Monday, December 31, 2018

More than £7,000 has been raised for the family of a man who died following a crash in Thaxted.

Read more
Volkswagen
Monday, November 26, 2018

Police have named a 34-year-old man who died in hospital following a crash near Duxford last Sunday (November 18).

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, November 23, 2018

A 34-year-old man has died in hospital following a crash on Sunday near Duxford.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, November 2, 2018

An man arrested in connection with a fatal crash on the M11 near Stansted Airport has been released under investigation by Essex Police.

Read more
Serious Collision Investigation Unit
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of causing death by careless driving after a fatal collision on the M11 near Stansted Airport.

Read more
Serious Collision Investigation Unit
Friday, October 26, 2018

The A1307 is closed in both directions following a crash between Linton and Horseheath.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Saturday, August 25, 2018

A 32-year-old man who died after being hit by a van on Cambridge Road in Ugley earlier this month has been named.

Read more
Serious Collision Investigation Unit
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Cambridgeshire police are appealing for witnesses to a fatal collision on the A1307 in Linton last Friday (July 13).

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, July 16, 2018

A man has been charged with causing death by careless driving after a fatal collision in Saffron Walden last year.

Read more
Chelmsford Crown Court

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Saffron Walden Reporter e-edition E-edition

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Saffron Walden Reporter weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy